What Is CCISO?

The EC-Council Certified Chief Information Security Officer program was designed to bring middle managers up to the amount of Executive Leaders & hone the abilities Of existing InfoSec leaders. The CClSO program originated by sitting CISOs to train the next generation of leaders.
CCISO Certification Exam Information
Please see quality blueprint. So that you can generate CCISO, every applicant must pass the test covering all 5 CCISO domains, regardless of experience in each domain. The test consists of 150 multiple-choice questions administered over the 2 1 / 2 hour period. The questions on the test require extensive thought and evaluation.
In regards to the CCISO Exam
You will find three cognitive levels tested for the CCISO exam only two tested on the EISM exam:

Level 1 - Knowledge: This cognitive amount of questions is employed to recall memorized facts. This can be the simplest cognitive level rarely accepted on certifications as it merely recognizes the candidate’s capacity to memorize information. It can be effectively used when getting basic definitions, standards or any concrete fact. This level appears on the CCISO and EISM exam.
Level 2 - Application: This cognitive degree of questions is employed to identify the candidate’s power to view the using confirmed concept. It is different Knowledge based questions in the sense required the understanding and fix applicability of a given concept - not merely the idea itself. This sort of question often quires additional context prior to actual question is provided within the stem. This level appears on the CCISO and EISM exam.
Level 3 - Analysis: This cognitive level of questions is utilized to distinguish the candidate’s capability to identify and resolve an issue given a few variables and context. Analysis questions differ greatly from Application based questions in the sense which they require not simply the applicability of an concept but in addition how a concept, given certain constrain can be used to solve an issue. This level appears for the CCISO rather than for the EISM exam.


? CCISO Exam Format : Multiple Choice
? Total Quantity of Questions : 150
? CCISO Exam Duration : 2.5 Hours
A whole Self-help guide to EC-Council Certified Chief Information Security Officer (CCISO) Certification
Passing Score
So that you can take care of the high integrity of our own certifications exams, EC-Council Exams are supplied in multiple forms (I.e. different question banks). Each form is carefully analyzed through beta testing with an appropriate sample group beneath the purview of your committee of material experts that ensure that each of our exams not just has academic rigor but also has “real world” applicability. We also have an activity to determine the difficulty rating of each and every question. The individual rating then plays a role in a general “Cut Score” for each exam form. To make certain each form has equal assessment standards, cut scores are positioned on the “per exam form” basis. Determined by which exam form is challenged, cut scores ranges from 60% to 85%.

Acquire more Detail About CCISO Certification: https://itcerts.wixsite.com/itcerts/blog/introduction-to-ec-council-certified-chief-information-security-officer-cciso-exam
Why should you take into account the CCISO program?
The CCISO Certification is definitely an industry-leading program that recognizes the real-world experience required to succeed with the highest executive numbers of information security.
Combining every one of the components essential for a C-Level positions, the CCISO program combines audit management, governance, IS controls, human capital management, strategic program development, and the financial expertise important to leading a highly successful IS program. Material within the CCISO Program assumes a high-level understanding of technical topics and doesn’t spend enough time on strictly technical information, but rather for the putting on technical knowledge to a information security executive’s day-to-day work. The CCISO aims to bridge the space between your executive management knowledge that CISOs need and also the technical knowledge that many aspiring CISOs have. This can be a crucial gap as a practitioner endeavors to maneuver from mid-management to upper, executive management roles. Point about this is traditionally learned as practical training, but the CCISO Exercise program can be the step to an excellent transition on the highest ranks of information security management.

For details about cciso just go to this useful website.